In a statement released today, the Elections Commission has stated that 38 delegates from 11 International Organisations will act as International Observers at the upcoming Presidential Election to be held on the 23rd of September 2018. This includes representatives from the Elections Commissions of Sri Lanka, The Philippines, Romania, Thailand, Malaysia, Palestine, Hungary, as well as from the Organisation for Islamic Cooperation, All Party British Parliamentary Group, the Alliance of Conservatives and Reformists in Europe, and the Asian Network for Free Elections (ANFREL).

Media representatives from 14 media organisations will also be monitoring the election.

Source: Ministry of Foreign Affairs